A Brief Hiatus

Just a quick post today to inform you (all seven of you) that I’ll be taking a short break from the blog until June 2nd. I have a few reviews in the pipeline, lots of films to watch and I’ll still be going to the cinema, but I also need to look for a new house, find a better job than the soul-sapper I’m trapped in at the moment and, frankly, devote a bit more time to some other things that I want to get done.

I won’t be going completely off-grid. I’ll still update the “On the Box” page for people in the UK, I’ll still link to articles I’ve written for other places as and when they go up and I’ll still be droning on in all the usual places, I just won’t be posting any new reviews for the next few weeks.

Thanks to everyone who has viewed, liked, commented on, shared or vehemently disagreed with any of my posts over the past six months or so. I’ll be back on June 2nd to bore you all again, once I’ve – to coin a phrase – “sorted my life out”, but for now I’m off to act like an adult for a few weeks. I know, I know… it’s a horrifying thought isn’t it…

